Favourite Books of 2014

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and holiday season 🙂


I have to admit, although I didn’t complete my challenge of 120 books this year I did finish pretty close at 97.  And these are 10 of my favourites from the lot :

  • The whole Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Wait for You by J. Lynn (a.k.a Jennifer L. Armentrout)
  • All of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s / J. Lynn’s books that I have read

(This is basically the year I discovered who turned out to be my favourite author of all time so far because who doesn’t love a little bit of Aiden St. Delphi , Daemon Black, Carson Ortiz, Cameron Hamilton and all her other perfect boys and their brilliant stories)

                                half-blood cover don't look back cover wait for you cover obsidian cover

Anyway, carrying on with the list :

  • Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher
  • “The Premonition” series by Amy A. Bartol (another one of my absolute favourite authors)
  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
  • “The Selection” series by Kiera Cass
  • The Sound by Sarah Alderson
  • Half Bad by Sally Green

ketchup clouds cover Inescapable (the premonition) cover the 5th wave cover the selection cover half bad cover the sound cover


I can’t really believe 2014 is over, it went by in one huge blur if I’m honest – but I have to say, it was a damn good year, and I can only hope that 2015 will be even better and that I will get to fangirl over even more books and visit more incredible places with my favourite characters as well as meet some new ones along the way.

happynewyear

“Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right.”

― Oprah Winfrey

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

