October 2015 Wrap Up

it's halloween man

So it hasn’t been a bad month, both book wise and blog wise I’ve been faring well. I mean when has it occurred that I actually posted 5 times during a month? Without fail on a Saturday (and one extra post on a Sunday) – the answer to that one is  never, which is the main reason why I’m so unbelievably proud.

So here’s a brief summary of my month in books!

I managed to review: 

(Despite my better judgement) I bought:

and

This list would have been larger had I not improved my resolve and self control when allowed to enter the literal heaven that is Waterstones…

I received:

  • The Letter by Kathryn Hughes  courtesy of Headline Publishing
  • Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith also courtesy of Headline Publishing

and

  • A banquet of Consequences by Elizabeth George courtesy of Hodder & Stoughton

I was incredibly lucky to have received these through Bookbridgr  which for those of you who are not yet aware is a platform for UK and ROI book bloggers of all genres to share their reviews, with opportunities to receive great titles such as the ones mentioned above – I’ve loved every second of it thus far and have now begun reading Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between (NOTICE THE OXFORD COMMA! Smith had me before the book even started)  which I will be hoping to review sometime next month!

I was also lucky to receive quite a few Netgalleys such as: 

river of ink coverright where you are coverpaper dolls coverbeautiful broken things coverlink cover

under the dusty moon coveroccupy me covertarnished coverthis raging light cover

paint my body red cover

Some of those being books I’ve been really looking forward to getting my hands on so it’s incredible to have that opportunity!

October has also been somewhat a good month for my social skills too! I’ve gotten in touch with so many amazing people from the book-blogging community it’s been sort of surreal considering my social skills being somewhat equivalent to those of a turtle…

When it comes to my bookish goals for November I can’t really say much at this particular moment in time as I’m pretty sure my productivity will be lower due to mock exams coming up and having to start revision (hopefully sooner than the night before as I’m trying to follow my own tips).

I hope to be able to keep this whole posting on a Saturday thing going, even if it is only a quick thoughts type of review (most of which I’m pretty sure I will later expand on if I feel the need) or an update to say I’m alive – I will try my absolute best to continue posting as usual.

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your October reads – drop me a comment below 🙂

Happy Halloween Everyone!

“Double, double toil and trouble;
Fire burn, and caldron bubble.”

-William Shakespeare 

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

