November Wrap-Up,and a Welcome

So I’m currently sitting in the middle of my bed surrounded by biology notes for my exam tomorrow (keep your fingers crossed for me)

I am a very, extremely, immensely bad, horrible, abominable bookworm…

So I promised to write this post last week…. Quite clearly that hasn’t happened until now, which was probably caused by my lack of will to live do anything after a strenuous two weeks filled with satan’s offspring exams…

crawl under a rock

Fortunately for me, they are now over and I seem to have gotten over (to a certain extent) my everything-slump and should therefore be able to post more often; especially with the Christmas holidays coming up

 so i'll read a book... or maybe two or three

Or perhaps four… or seven (although a more realistic number would probably be around 10 or so). And whilst I don’t really have a set list that I would like to read in the month of December… I do have a large TBR to conquer so I will be trying my best to achieve that.

I guess I am getting slightly carried away here, so without further ado…


MY NOVEMBER IN BOOKS

It was a fairly uneventful one… I read a solid three books in 30 days, with two running over into this month:

  • Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout – read and reviewed
  • Paint my Body Red by Heidi R. Kling – read and reviewed
  • Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith – read and reviewed
  • Ryan Revisited by Sam Davis – I’m currently at 87% so should be finished in due course

and last but not least

  • A Banquet of Consequences by Elizabeth George. – which is in a worse state of reading than Ryan Revisited but is on my ongoing reading list – I feel the need to take breaks from the rather serious topic which it covers.

So whilst I obviously didn’t read much… I was somehow blessed enough for my reviews to be retweeted by the authors of the incredible books, I never expected for one of my utter heroines (Jennifer L. Armentrout) to actually like my gush of words on her wonderful ones… And whilst PmBR was the first book I had ever read by Kling…. it will always stick in my memory as her best probably (I may go back on these words if her other works turn out to be just as good or better). November was a glorious month for interaction with bloggers and authors alike.

I was also surprised to find that my “bestest friendest in the worldest” set up her own blog, and whilst she belittles it. It is wonderful and you should totally see it here (no I was in no way shape or form reimbursed for this advertisement, I am doing it out of sheer will and love for my ginger-haired bookworm).

So I guess that was my November, and it was amazing, and I just hope that the blog carries on bringing me so much joy in life as it has done up till now, especially with it nearly being my one year Blogoversary (which also happens to be my birthday on December 14th which is when I posted my first ever post despite actually having the blog from late November 2014 but just being too much of a wuss to do anything about it) .

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your November reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below 🙂

“Only the very weak-minded refuse to be influenced by literature and poetry.”

-Tessa Gray

 

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

