February Wrap-Up

My Life This Month

leap day.gif

So this is quite frankly how I feel right at this very minute.

This month has been largely uneventful for once; revision has starting kicking my butt and non-bookishly, I’m glad to be back to somewhat a routine after the mayhem that occurred in January. I just couldn’t help but wish that routine could involve a little more fun – but hey, I’ll have the summer to look forward to (and isn’t there a lot of plans for that!)

Bookishly, something quite amazing occurred exactly a week ago (IT’S BEEN  A WEEK ALREADY!?). Along with fellow Howlers I was invited to Hodder & Stoughton HQ to meet the man behind the Red Rising series (which has become an all-time favourite of mine since my re-read of the series which actually started last year… but ended on that day. Quite bad… I know) enjoying good food and company whilst we were at it. The whole story deserves its own post really, so I’ll keep it brief here and say that it was an amazing evening, full of socialness (yes, that is a word from now on) and fun. I met some lovely people too, who definitely made the night more memorable and of course, fun!


My Life In Books

Read: Another 10% of my TBR…

(I should definitely raise that number…)

  • Flawed by Cecelia Ahern (and reviewed)
  • Red Rising by Pierce Brown
  • Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  • Morning Star by Pierce Brown
  • More Than Lies by N.E Henderson

Currently Reading:

stars melt to milk cover.jpg

Although quite frankly this is looking like a DNF book at the moment…

I also received a few titles such as The Power by the queen Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Reaction by Helena Coggan, Radio Silence by Alice Oseman along with a few others, courtesy of their respective publishers. I also bought myself the first two books of the Red Rising trilogy (my willpower to buy less books is improving) to get them signed along with my proof copy of Morning Star provided by Hodder & Stoughton.

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your February reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below 🙂

“There are no easy answers, there’s only living through the questions.”
Elizabeth George

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

