March Wrap-Up

My Life This Month

I actually considered just not writing one of these this month because so little had happened that nothing (and this isn’t even an exaggeration) feels worthy of being written down. But hey, for reflections’ sake I may as well.

I have officially finished the curriculum for all but one of my subjects – thanks to Geography coursework taking a good 4 months of lesson time away we still haven’t learned everything we need for the hardest exam… which is obviously not ideal but we’re hoping it’ll be salvaged in the 3 weeks we have left. Other than that, I think I can speak for my entire year in saying this, if study leave didn’t mean exams – we’d want it right now.

All in all I guess it hasn’t been a bad month, but nothing extraordinary has happened either which is slightly disappointing.


My Month in Books

Read: 12% of my TBR…

  • Stars Melt to Milk by Brittany Touris (and reviewed)
  • The Secret Fire by C.J. Daugherty
  • The Way We Fall by Cassia Leo
  • Nirvana by J.R. Stewart
  • History by David O’Hanlon (an anthology which has urged me to read more poetry)
  • Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

I seem to be consistently reading 5-6 books a month which is actually great considering the slight lack of time that’s beginning to be a problem (although let’s stop kidding ourselves – there’s simply no way I would spend 24/7 revising even if I tried because I’d probably end up brain dead after a day or two…)

Currently Reading:

I received titles such as The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick, Soldier by Julie Kagawa, The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi.

I was also frivolous in my spending seeing as I bought 6 titles, including Lady Midnight featured above, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard,  the first two books in the Penryn & The End of Days Trilogy by Susan Ee, Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill, and a paperback copy of Half-Blood, the first book in one of my absolutely beloved Covenant Series.

I have no clue when and where I will read these, seeing as revision will probably take over for good in the next few weeks and ARCs provided by publishers are my priority right now (because I kinda feel mean leaving them).

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your March reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below :)

Deserve your dream.
— Octavio Paz
8 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up

    • Oh I forgot how much I missed Cassie’s writing style! I have to say it’s much much better than the last few books in the TMI series… I don’t know if it was just me who thought City of Heavenly Fire could have been much better? I think it’s going to be comparable to the Infernal Devices actually – and I absolutely loved those!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ooh, I love Huntley’s Fitzpatrick’s books! The Boy Most Likely To isn’t my favorite of hers, but I still thought it was great. I love how she explores all different kinds of teen issues and personalities.

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

