April Wrap-up

MY LIFE THIS MONTH

This month has been…. difficult, both school and general life wise. I have been largely absent on social media at an earlier point this month because I was forced to give up my cats due to health issues and truly didn’t feel up for any form of social interaction because the grief (??? I don’t know what else to call it, so grief it is going to have to be) hit me like a freight train and it took a while to get myself back up.

School has been doing nothing to help the situation,  with the teachers reminding us at every second of the way that we have exams in 3 weeks which we CANNOT (note: this word is usually yelled at the class) mess up or our whole lives will be worthless… which is lovely to think about.

Therefore (and for other, more personal reasons) I have been forced to abandon my Kindle and the ARC and other review copies which reside on it until the end of exam period – which for me happens to be on the 17th of June… 

I am probably going to have problems keeping to that, seeing as I miss it already, but I guess you will still be able to expect reviews of the titles that I own in paperback which I will be perusing my way through in the two months and back-dated reviews of the ones I have already read, as per usual because I need something to do to stay sane within that time, and blogging seems to be the most fitting candidate seeing as technically part of my English Language exam could end up being a blog post (which I am basically praying for seeing as it would be a Godsend).

All I want to ask for is a bit of patience meanwhile, and I definitely promise to try to minimise the impact that these exams will have on this blog.


MY APRIL IN BOOKS

READ: 18% of My Goodreads Goal (9 Books)

(which is surprising considering the looming VERY important exams…)

  • Blood, Ink & Fire  by Ashley Mansour
  • My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul (AND REVIEWED)
  • Occupy Me by Tricia Sullivan (DNFs count… right?)
  • When We Collided by Emery Lord
  • Blue Waters by India R. Adams
  • The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich
  • Sanctuary Bay by Laura J. Burns
  • Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard
  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Currently Reading:

never tear us apart cover

Received/bought:

I received titles such as the first two titles of The Australia Trilogy by  James Smythe, Unrivaled by Alyson Noël, and  Love and Other Man-Made Disasters by Nicola Doherty.

I also bought myself copies of some books which I remember liking when I was younger such as Nightshade by Andrea Cremer, and  An Abundance of Katherines by John Green (which is actually probably my favourite of his books because it didn’t follow Green’s well-known and possibly overused formula as much as his other novels).

Of course I am hoping to buy more next month, seeing as I am also in the process of clearing out shelf space to be able to accommodate more of my pretties.

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your April reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below :)

She read books as one would breathe air, to fill up and live.

 

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

