May Wrap-Up

MY LIFE THIS MONTH

I mean… this month hasn’t been bad per se.

Despite the lack of Kindle and these “life-changing”, national-news-making exams and the preparation that have taken over most of my waking hours (although who am I kidding, I spend the majority of time procrastinating, especially with my newly found love of Minesweeper which may or may not be the invention of Satan himself with how addictive it is) and the slight overwhelming nature that my life seems to have adopted – I have been doing  well.

Although, I have to say that I unfortunately allowed the exams to  affect the blog… which  I was hoping to avoid. But exhaustion had rendered me pretty much useless on Saturday with a migraine, and unfortunately I hadn’t had a post scheduled – which resulted in a very empty and annoying box on my stats page where a post ought to be. But I also decided that it isn’t the end of the world, and that I can probably make up for it once this awful period of time is over – which it thankfully will be in 17 short days.

In the meantime, I can only promise to try to not let the exams affect it any more. But if they happen to, then patience and understanding would be greatly appreciated.

thank you gif


MY MAY IN BOOKS

READ: 10% of My Goodreads Goal (5 Books)

  • Never Tear Us Apart – Monica Murphy (and reviewed)
  • Jane Steele – Lyndsay Faye
  • The Problem With Forever – Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare
  • Rebel of the Sands – Alwyn Hamilton

Currently Reading:

Received/bought:

 As part of an agreement, I have basically stopped requesting and buying books in order to finally try to tackle my enormous TBR pile which has sort of been successful. I mean, I only requested and received Lie With Me by Sabine Durrant and The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout – but that’s totally excusable, because it’s JLA for goodness’ sake.

I have no clue how long this resolve will last, but I will try my best to limit the number of books mentioned above until I go through at least half of the books that are waiting for me already.

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your May reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below :)

I know some who are constantly drunk on books as other men are drunk on whiskey
— H.L. Mencken
Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

