June Wrap-UP

MY LIFE THIS MONTH

 

SO EXAMS ARE NOW OVER!! happy gif

Exciting stuff, I know. But I am really, really, really happy now that I can finally breathe a little bit (whilst ignoring the looming results day, which I technically don’t have to think about till August) after the hellstorm that was GCSEs this year. I guess only a few of the exams were awful, but it was still not a very pleasant experience.

However, my reading has picked up again after I got my Kindle back, which was also a great feeling  until yesterday when the damned thing decided that breaking was a tremendously good idea… WONDERFUL…So yes, I am temporarily without a Kindle – but fear not, for I have a few physical books that I still need to work my way through and a few other events to look forward to and my father has kindly assured that he will take me to get it replaced or fixed this Sunday.

I have a busy three weeks coming up, with my new school induction days, a meeting with a favourite author (details to come following the night) , and a prom- all before my holiday on the 21st of July. I really, truly cannot wait!

So this month, whilst certainly tiresome at times, has brought about some exciting news and I’m hoping the rest of the holidays are going to treat as well as they have done thus far!


MY JUNE IN BOOKS

READ: 12% of my Goodreads goal (6 Books)

  • Way Down Dark by James Smythe
  • Long Dark Dusk by James Smythe
  • The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate
  • The Loneliness of Distant Beings by Kate Ling
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (I can’t believe it took me so long to read this title, it was amazeballs!)

Currently Reading:

Received/bought:

I’m actually still keeping to my agreement with a certain individual who claims I have “too many books” (to which, I valiantly continue to argue that one can simply not have “too many” for “too many” does not exist in relation to books). However, I did request and receive The Deviants by C.J. Skuse (courtesy of HarperCollins), which has so far been such an engrossing read I can’t put it down; and Black Waters and Rain by India R. Adams (courtesy of the lovely lady herself.)

I still have no clue how long I will be able to keep this up for, but I mean, this is certainly an improvement from when I used to end the month with about 10-12 new titles on my list…

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your June reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below:)

“If I’m walking on thin ice, I might as well dance my way across.”
― Mercedes Lackey
2 thoughts on “June Wrap-UP

  1. Yay! Well done on surviving GCSEs – I too am terrified for results day but until then I’m going to do my best to forget about those dreadful exams *shudders*. Well done for reading 6 books this month though and I hope your Kindle gets fixed soon! ❤

    Like

    • Good luck to you for results day 🙂 My kindle had to get replaced, and so I’ve lost all the ARCs I had on there which is slightly annoying, but I’m trying to get them back slowly. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

