September Wrap-Up

MY LIFE THIS MONTH

What an eventful month this has been.

I attended a brand new school and met so many brilliant people; making more friends than I thought was actually possible for a socially inept person like me. I also encountered A Levels for the first time (that wasn’t as nice of an experience but I’ve managed somehow). I played netball in a competitive team for the first time in a good few years which turned out much more fun than expected, mainly because it was actually nice to see that I could do something which wasn’t quite in my comfort zone.

But I also endured a lot of stress, making the past 4 weeks practically hell for me; and whilst I tried to handle everything and not give up on my new school – I honestly feel that I made the right choice in leaving it to go back to my previous school, which I had attended for 5 years. I think that I will be able to excel much more in an environment in which I am comfortable, surrounded by teachers and people who know how to support me better because they’ve known me for much longer. I feel like the next 2 years are looking up now that I start there on Monday.


MY SEPTEMBER IN BOOKS

READ: 10% of my Goodreads goal (5 Books)

  • Stealing Snow – Danielle Page
  • Holding Up The Universe – Jennifer Niven
  • Saint Death – Marcus Sedgwick
  •  A Hold On Me – Pat Esden
  • Unrivalled – Alyson Noël

Currently Reading:

haunt me cover.jpg

Received/bought:

A certain person is going to be (hopefully) incredibly proud of me, because this month I haven’t actually bought any books, and only received Defender by G.X. Todd courtesy of Headline Publishing, so I am very much keeping to our agreement unlike I did during the summer. I actually feel as though this agreement has helped me tackle my TBR pile a little, it’s certainly decreased by a few titles in the last few months anyway and I’m hoping this sort of pattern will continue .

Have you read any of the books above? Or perhaps want to recommend any of your September reads for me to read this month – drop me a comment below:)

Remember, all the answers you need are inside of you; you only have to become quiet enough to hear them.
Feel free to share your thoughts below :)

